Log In    |    Join IASS    |    Online Journal    |    Proceedings    |    Directory    |    Events    |    News


Monday, October 16, 2017
IASS Honors Conferred in 2017 & Set for 2018

During the IASS 2017 Symposium in Hamburg, IASS Honorary Membership was conferred upon Brian Smith (UK) and Tibor Tarnai (Hungary).  Each addressed the participants in a plenary session.

The IASS Executive Council voted to confer the Eduardo Torroja Medal upon Hoshyar Nooshin (UK) at the IASS 2018 Symposium in Boston, USA.

See http://www.iass-structures.org/index.cfm/page/Hist/HisHon.htm for more information.
© IASS All rights reserved.
IASS · CEDEX - Laboratorio Central de Estructuras y Materiales · C/ Alfonso XII, 3 · 28014 Madrid, Spain     tel. 34 91 335-7409; fax: 335-7422
Site Design & Programming
by World Design Group, Inc.