Log In    |    Join IASS    |    Online Journal    |    Proceedings    |    Directory    |    Events    |    News

IASS Executive Council and Working Bureau

The Executive Council is the governing body of the Association, while the Working Bureau is the day-to-day management committee of the IASS.  The dates in parentheses indicate the beginning and end of the current term of office, and these terms begin and end at the Annual Symposium of the year shown.  


Members of the Executive Council


Officers = The IASS Working Bureau

John F. Abel (USA) (2015-2018)
Sigrid M. Adriaenssens (USA) (2017-2020)
Kai-Uwe Bletzinger (Germany) (2014-2017)
Philippe Block (Switzerland) (2017-2018)
John C. Chilton (UK) (2017-2020)
Niels De Temmerman (Belgium) (2017-2020)
Alberto Domingo (Spain) (2015-2018)
Andreas Falk (Sweden) (2015-2018)
José Manuel Gálligo (Spain) (2013--)
Charis Gantes (Greece) (2016-2019)
Manfred Grohmann (Germany) (2016-2019)
Ken'ichi Kawaguchi (Japan) (2016-2019)
SeungDeog Kim (Korea) (2016-2019)
Carlos Lázaro (Spain) (2016-2019)
Marijke Mollaert (Belgium) (2015-2018)
Caitlin Mueller (USA) (2016-2019)
Makoto Ohsaki (Japan) (2016-2019)
Juan Gerardo Oliva Salinas (Mexico) (2017-2020)
Ruy Marcelo de Oliveira Pauletti (Brazil) (2017-2020)
Sergio Pellegrino (USA) (2016-2019)
Toru Takeuchi (Japan) (2017-2020)
Petr Végh (Canada) (2015-2018)
Su-Duo Xue (China) (2015-2018)
Qilin Zhang (China) (2015-2018)

Beatriz Mateo (Spain) -- Secretary (N/A)




Sergio Pellegrino (USA) (2015-2018)

Past President:
René Motro (France) (2015--)

Vice Presidents:
José Manuel Gálligo (Spain) (2013--)
Ken'ichi Kawaguchi (Japan) (2016-2019)
Carlos Lázaro (Spain) (2017-2020)
Juan Gerardo Oliva Salinas (Mexico)(2015-2018)

Makoto Ohsaki (Japan) (2017-2019)

Beatriz Mateo (Spain) (N/A)

This page last updated 14 October 2017    


© IASS All rights reserved.
IASS · CEDEX - Laboratorio Central de Estructuras y Materiales · C/ Alfonso XII, 3 · 28014 Madrid, Spain     tel. 34 91 335-7409; fax: 335-7422
Site Design & Programming
by World Design Group, Inc.