international association for shell and spatial structures

  • Tsuboi Awards for 2021 Conferred in 2022

Tsuboi Awards for 2021 Conferred in 2022

19 Sep 2022 21:24 | John ABEL (Administrator)

At the Awards Conferral Ceremony of the 2022 Annual Symposium, the 2021 Tsuboi Awards were conferred to the following winners:

For the best Journal paper of 2021, Mario SEIXAS, Luís EUSTA QUIO MOREIRA, Patrick STOFFEL, Joao BINA, “Form Finding and Analysis of an Active Bending-Pantographic Bamboo Space Structure,” Journal of the IASS, Vol. 62 (2021) No. 3 September n. 209, pp. 206-222.

For the best Proceedings paper for 2021: Christopher ROBELLER, Eduardo DE OLIVEIRA BARATA, Enrico Valentino TAGLIABOSCHI, Felix SCHMIDT-KLEESPIES, “HexBox Canopy: a segmented timber plate shell with hardwood wedge joints,” Proceedings of the 2020/21 IASS Symposium, Guilford, UK, Paper 646.

The best Proceedings paper will be published in the December 2022 issue of the Journal of the IASS.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software