international association for shell and spatial structures

  • 2023 Annual Elections to the IASS Executive Council

2023 Annual Elections to the IASS Executive Council

29 Jul 2023 05:52 | John ABEL (Administrator)

The annual Executive Council meeting was held on Sunday, July 9, one day before the start of the 2023 Annual Symposium in Melbourne.

The Executive Council approved the results of the annual election by the membership for renewal of one third of the IASS Executive Council and seated the following for 3-year terms:

  • Sigrid ADRIAENSSENS (re-elected)
  • Kai-Uwe BLETZINGER (re-elected)
  • Tomohiro TACHI (re-elected)
  • Toru TAKEUCHI (re-elected)
  • Yi Min "Mike" XIE (previously co-opted)
  • Jinzhi WU (newly elected)
In addition, at the meeting, the EC co-opted the following to 3-year terms:
  • Emily BAKER (newly co-opted as Chair of the Communications Committee)
  • William BAKER (previously elected, now co-opted to break tie in election)

And the following former EC members were elected to the Advisory Board:

  • Niels De Temmerman (chair of Working Group 15)
  • Juan Gerardo OLIVA SALINAS (former Vice President and former Chair of the Membership Committee)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software