international association for shell and spatial structures

  • Tsuboi Awards for 2022 Conferred in 2023

Tsuboi Awards for 2022 Conferred in 2023

30 Jul 2023 00:13 | John ABEL (Administrator)

At the Awards Conferral Ceremony of the 2023 Annual Symposium, the 2022 Tsuboi Awards were conferred to the following winners:

For the best Journal paper of 2022, Gabriele MIRRA, Alberto PUGNALE, “Exploring a Design Space Of Shell and Tensile Structures Generated by AI from Historical Precedents,” Journal of the IASS, Vol. 63 (2022) No. 3 September n. 213, pp. 172-188.

For the best Proceedings paper for 2022: Lasse W. RAHBEK, Carsten R. TERP, Umberto ALIBRANDI, Poul H. KIRKEGAARD, “Stock optimization of naturally curved wood logs on freeform truss structures,” Proceedings of the 2022 IASS Symposium, Beijing, China, Paper 143, Session S03.

The best Proceedings paper will be published in the December 2023 issue of the Journal of the IASS.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software