international association for shell and spatial structures

Hangai Prize Papers for 2023

30 Jul 2023 00:20 | John ABEL (Administrator)

At the Awards Conferral Ceremony of the 2023 Annual Symposium, the 21st Hangai Prizes were conferred to the following winners, who all later presented their papers at the symposium:

  • Zoe COOPERBAND (USA): "Towards Homological Methods in Graphic Statics"
  • Kentaro HAYAKAWA (Japan): "Panel-pin Model for Kinematic and Equilibrium Analysis of Rigid Origami"
  • Jonas WARMUTH (Germany): "Computational Conceptual Design –Typological Exploration of Spatial Truss Systems through Optimization"
  • Yiwei ZHANG (China): "Modular Design of Multistable Pneumatic Structures from a Flat Pattern of Air Pouches"
Their papers will not only appear in the Proceedings of the 2023 Symposium but will also be published in the December 2023 issue of the Journal of the IASS.

In addition to their medals and other benefits,each of the winners will receive one dues-free year of IASS membership. (This award of one-year dues-free membership accrues also to each of the non-winning entrants into the Hangai Prize competition who presented their papers at the 2023 Annual Symposium.)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software